Author List: Renal Trauma

University of Utah


Primary Investigator:

Jeremy B. Myers, MD, FACS
Division of Urology, Department of Surgery, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Jeremy.myers@hsc.utah.edu

Corresponding Author:

Sorena Keihani, MD
Division of Urology, Department of Surgery, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Sorena.keihani@hsc.utah.edu

Co-investigators:

James M. Hotaling, MD, MS
Division of Urology, Department of Surgery, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Jim.hotaling@hsc.utah.edu

Angela P. Presson, PhD
Division of Epidemiology, Department of Internal Medicine, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT, USA
angela.presson@hsc.utah.edu

Yizhe Xu, MS
Division of Epidemiology, Department of Internal Medicine, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT, USA
yizhe.xu@hsc.utah.edu

Raminder Nirula, MD, MPH
Department of Surgery, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT, USA
R.NIRULA@hsc.utah.edu

Support Statement:

This study was not directly supported by any industrial or federal funds. The investigation was in part supported by the University of Utah Study Design and Biostatistics Center, with funding in part from the National Center for Research Resources and the National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences, National Institutes of Health, through Grant 5UL1TR001067-05 (formerly 8UL1TR000105 and UL1RR025764).

Medical College of Wisconsin


Christopher M. Dodgion, MD, MSPH, MBA
Department of Surgery, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI, USA
cdodgion@mcw.edu

Joshua Piotrowski, MD, PhD
Department of Urology, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI, USA
jpiotrowski@mcw.edu

Loma Linda University and Medical Center


Kaushik Mukherjee, MD, MSCI
Division of Acute Care Surgery, Loma Linda University Medical Center, Loma Linda, CA, USA
KMukherjee@llu.edu

Cullen M. Black, BA
Division of Acute Care Surgery, Loma Linda University Medical Center, Loma Linda, CA, USA
CBlack@llu.edu

Intermountain Medical Center


Sarah Majercik, MD, MBA, FACS
Division of Trauma and Surgical Critical Care, Intermountain Medical Center, Murray, UT, USA
sarah.majercik@imail.org

Bradley J. Morris, PA-C
Division of Trauma and Surgical Critical Care, Intermountain Medical Center, Murray, UT, USA
brad.morris@imail.org

University of Pennsylvania


Brian P. Smith, MD
Division of Trauma and Surgical Critical Care, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA, USA
Brian.Smith2@uphs.upenn.edu

Patrick M. Reilly, MD, FCCP, FACS
Division of Trauma and Surgical Critical Care, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA, USA
Patrick.Reilly@uphs.upenn.edu

Hennepin County Medical Center


Ian Schwartz, MD
Department of Urology, Hennepin County Medical Center, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN, USA
Ian.Schwartz@hcmed.org

Sean P. Elliott, M.D., M.S.
Department of Urology, Hennepin County Medical Center, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN, USA
selliott@umn.edu

University of California Davis Medical Center


Scott A. Zakaluzny, MD
Division of Trauma, Acute Care Surgery, and Surgical Critical Care, Department of Surgery, University of California Davis Medical Center, Sacramento, CA, USA
szak99@gmail.com

Erik S. DeSoucy, DO
Department of Surgery, University of California Davis Medical Center, Sacramento, CA, USA
esdesoucy@ucdavis.edu

University of Iowa


Bradley A. Erickson, MD, MS, FACS
Department of Urology, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA, USA
brad-erickson@uiowa.edu

Peter B. Thomsen
Department of Urology, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA, USA
peter-thomsen@uiowa.edu

University of California - San Francisco / UCSF

\

Benjamin N. Breyer, MD, MAS
Department of Urology, University of California - San Francisco, San Francisco, CA, USA
Benjamin.Breyer@ucsf.edu

Nima Baradaran, MD
Department of Urology, University of California - San Francisco, San Francisco, CA, USA
Nima.baradaran@ucsf.edu

Detroit Medical Center


Richard A. Santucci, MD, FACS
Department of Urology, Detroit Medical Center, Detroit, MI, USA
rsantucc@dmc.org

Brandi Miller, DO
Department of Urology, Detroit Medical Center, Detroit, MI, USA
bmillerurology@gmail.com

Medical City Plano


Matthew M. Carrick, MD, FACS
Medical City Plano, Plano, TX, USA
1mattcarrick@gmail.com

Barbara Shaffer, RN, BSN
Medical City Plano, Plano, TX, USA
Barbara.Shaffer@hcahealthcare.com

William Beaumont Royal Oak


Frank N. Burks, MD
Department of Urology, Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine, Royal Oak, MI, USA
FBurks@urologist.org

Timothy Hewitt
Department of Urology, Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine, Royal Oak, MI, USA
thewitt@oakland.edu

East Texas Medical Center


EJurek F. Kocik, MD
Department of Surgery, East Texas Medical Center, Tyler, Texas.
jurekkocikmd@gmail.com

Brigham and Women's Hospital


Reza Askari, MD
Division of Trauma, Department of Surgery, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Boston, MA, USA
raskari@partners.org

Barbara U. Okafor
Division of Trauma, Department of Surgery, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Boston, MA, USA
bokafor@bwh.harvard.edu